Police Department

UNT Chief of Police Ed Reynolds

Ed Reynolds, Chief of Police

Contact Information   |   Organization Chart   |  Website
Linda Godoy, Business Manager, Administrative Services

Emergency Telephone: 911
Main Telephone: 940-565-3000
Fax: 940-369-8788

Physical & Mailing Address: Sullivant Public Safety Center, 1700 Wilshire St., Denton, TX 76201-6572
Crime Stoppers Anonymous:  940-369-TIPS (8477)

The UNT Police Department is a nationally accredited agency and serves an integral role in campus life as the university's principal provider of safety and security for our faculty, staff, students and visitors.

The UNT police are dedicated partners in maintaining university's legacy as a healthy and enriched educational environment.

The department administers numerous services and programs that support individual wellbeing as well as convenience. Likewise, our highly trained professional staff serve in a variety of roles and are available through many means.

Administration Division
Mark Bergstrom, Captain

Investigations Division
West Gilbreath, Captain

Operations Division
David Owen, Captain